Counter Terrorism Department arrests 4 terrorists in Dera Ismail Khan


Counter Terrorism Department (CTD) has arrested four terrorists of a banned outfit in an intelligence-based operation in Dera Ismail Khan.

According to the media reports, the Counter Terrorism Department has arrested 4 terrorists in an operation in the Dera Town area of Dera Ismail Khan.

Also read: PBS extends 7th population and housing census date till Saturday

According to CTD officials, the arrested terrorists belong to the banned organization Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) Mufti Noor Wali Mehsud group. The accused were there for the purpose of carrying out terrorist activities.

CTD further stated that a large number of arms and ammunition have been recovered from the possession of the arrested accused.