PSL9: Lorcan Tucker joins Champion Team Lahore Qalandars


PSL9: Lorcan Tucker – the Irish wicketkeeper and batter – has the champion team of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 9th edition, Lahore Qalandars.

According to the media reports, Ireland’s wicketkeeper and batter, Lorcan Tucker has been included in the Qalandars’ team as a temporary replacement for Shai Hope. On the other hand, Lahore Qalandars will also practice during the evening session. It should be noted that PSL’s season 9 has started from February 17 at Gaddafi Stadium.

Also read: Kishmala Talat qualifies for the Paris Olympics 2024

The first game of the event will pit Islamabad United against Lahore Qalandars. Both groups have two PSL championships. A month-long competition involving six teams will begin on February 17 and end on March 18 with hopes of taking home the championship.

The first 14 matches will be held at Multan Cricket Stadium and Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. Subsequently, the competition will proceed to its penultimate leg, consisting of sixteen matches, to be held in National Bank Stadium and Pindi Cricket Stadium in Karachi before to the match.

The play-offs will take place in Karachi beginning on March 14 and the final on March 18. Under the leadership of youthful speedster Shaheen Shah Afridi, Lahore Qalandars, the victors of the previous two seasons, would be eager to complete the hat trick.

One thought on “PSL9: Lorcan Tucker joins Champion Team Lahore Qalandars

Comments are closed.