Afg vs Pak ODI series: Afghanistan announces 18-member squad


Afg vs Pak ODI Series: The Afghanistan Cricket Board has announced the selection of its 18-member squad for the upcoming three one-day series against Pakistan.

According to the details, Afghanistan has announced an 18-member squad for the upcoming ODI series against Pakistan. The highly-anticipated matches of the Afg vs Pak ODI series will take place in Sri Lanka later this month. The ODI series will commence with two matches on August 22 and 24 in Hum Bin Tota, followed by the final and decisive match on August 26 in Colombo.

Also read: Pakistan Street Child Football Team won knockout match & advances to Round of 32 in Norway Cup

Afghanistan Cricket Board Chief Selector, Asadullah Khan, expressed his team’s unwavering focus and dedication towards the Asia Cup and World Cup 2023. The three ODI series against Pakistan will serve as a valuable opportunity to assess their skills and prepare for these prestigious tournaments.

The Afghanistan ODI squad comprises exceptional talents, led by Hashmatullah Shahidi as the captain, and includes promising players such as Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ikram Alikhil, Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Abdul Rahman, Mohammad Saleem Safi, and Wafadar Momand. Additionally, Farid Ahmad Malik and Shahidullah Kamal have been selected as reserves, ready to step in if needed. This comprehensive squad showcases the depth and talent present in Afghan cricket, as they embark on this exciting series against Pakistan.

2 thoughts on “Afg vs Pak ODI series: Afghanistan announces 18-member squad

Comments are closed.